Only when you ping, your current status and position will be shared with the selected group of friends within Mapple.me and the next 24 hours. And if you ping once more only your last status and position will be shown. We never reveal the past.
While connection your address book, each entry gets an encrypted key. That means, all your data are save and anonymous in our database. Even for Mapple.me. Only your device knows which friend is connected with which key and cell number.
No stalking means undesirables will never get your ping and if friends fall from grace you can block them, temporary or limitless.
We will only ask you for your current position when you start the app or if you send a ping to get friends nearby. It's not necessary to give the app permission to track you. You can also specify your location manually, each time sending a ping or a meeting invitation. And it's not necessary to track you permanently.
If you want to be informed about opportunities to meet or when friends ping you, even when the app is closed you can grant permission as part of the registration or later in settings.
No permanent tracking means no battery waste.
Phone: +000 000 000 000